In which Molly the (future) librarian finishes the first third of her program.

Hello friends!

I have finished my first trimester. SUCCESS! 1/3 of the way done, and it feels so good. I submitted all my reports, tied up loose ends, organized payments and classes for the next two trimesters, and now have some time to sit and relax—such a foreign concept, truth be told. I almost don’t know what to do with myself now that everything I had due is done. What is this…no stress? No work? I have time to myself? Oh dear. 

I’ve been keeping busy, as I do. I’ve learned to drive a manual (no mean feat with all the Wellington Hills). I’ve started a food blog to document my interesting recipes. I’ve planned out how I’m going to clean the entire flat and rid it of the pesky mold…

But, that’s all going to be put on hold. Why, you might ask? Well, because I am off on a road trip!

Off to New Plymouth the Claire and Amy. From there…adventures await! Glow worm caves, mud pools and hot springs, national parks, a Lord of the Rings tour, birthday parties galore! More elaboration when I return. I just wanted you all to know I haven’t forgotten about you. That’s pretty much it, for the moment. A bit bland, surely, but that will soon change!

Catch you all upon my return!

This is Molly the (future) librarian, signing off.

Leave a Reply

