In which Miss Molly has some news.

Greetings and salutations, loyal library lovers!

It has been a wonderful and incredible time at the library these past few weeks. We are smack in the middle of a lot of staff upgrades and planning for our Summer Reading extravaganza.

On the cusp of these changes, I too have some news. Some glorious, glorious news! After a little over two years as a part-time children’s librarian, I have been hired as the new full-time children’s librarian in my department! I am beyond excited.

In my new position, I’ll be doing weekly morning storytimes. I am nervous and excited about this. I can’t wait to see where this new adventure takes me, and I can’t wait to update you all along the way. Get ready for songs and fingerplays galore! Added bonus, my first class in on Monday!

As if that wasn’t exciting enough, I’ve also starting writing for Comics, Cosplay, and Geek Culture in Libraries. It is exactly what it purports itself to be–all about those topics, but specifically in a library setting. How to cosplay, how to run programs, how to start comic collections, graphic novel/comic reviews…it’s completely wonderful. My first article is about what comics can teach us. I like it. I hope you guys will check it out!

I’ve finished and submitted my first article to the site. When it is live, I will link it up!

Those are my updates! Hopefully, once I get more used to my new schedule, my posting will be regular. Storytimes start up on the 1st of June! I will let you know how they go!

One thought on “In which Miss Molly has some news.

Leave a Reply

