In which Miss Molly finishes out Summer Reading

Yes, you read right. We finished our Summer Reading program this past Thursday. It’s been crazy. It’s gone incredibly fast, yet has also been incredibly tiring–but in a good way. In the, “I worked really hard and accomplished something” way, and to me that’s a good feeling. But…..now I just want to lay out on the beach and sleep for a week.

Luckily I have a bit of a break before our fall programming starts, and I’ll just be planning and planning and planning. We’re rolling out a few new programs, and rearranging some of our standards to see how it all works out. I’m excited to see where we will be going this year.

I also have some plans of my own that I’m working on. Yes, super vague, but I will let you know all about them if they shake out. I’ll just throw a spoiler out there and say it involves a dinosaur. And really, who doesn’t LOVE dinosaurs. Fascinating.

raptor cindyToday is really just a quick update, saying that I am in fact alive and will hopefully have a longer, more detailed post coming in the near future. Storytimes will be starting back up, as will Mangled Messes. I also begin yoga certification training soon. I can’t wait to see how I can apply that to my programming. 🙂 All good things in the coming days.

In the mean time, enjoy this wonderful day. Get outside. Read a book! (Might I suggest LumberJanes, Ms. Marvel,  Princeless, and/or The Sin-Eater’s Daughter)

Leave a Reply

