In which Miss Molly welcomes you…to Jurassic Park.

Hello friends! It is suddenly November. I have no idea where the time goes! It has been a whirlwind adventure this past month or so..full of storytime adventures, Australian adventures, and all around awesome.

I must admit that this is more of an update post than a fully-fleshed out program post, like usual.

As you know, I love my library and doing programming with the kids. You also know that I have a big passion for cosplay and dressing up for a cause….but did you also know that I love dinosaurs?

With the release of Jurassic World this summer, that love was rekindled and it really got my brain buzzing. I had been seeing articles about how the movie was igniting the curiosity in kids, too. About dinosaurs. About animal behavior. About science!

I wanted to continue that momentum, so I started thinking about what I could do. And it hit me….dino suitHow about actually getting a realistic dinosaur into the library?! I had seen it done in libraries on the West Coast…and it looked amazing. I did some research, but there isn’t much available on my side of the country…and what is available is EXPENSIVE….holy moly.

So…I thought, what the heck. And started working on a Kickstarter project. This is the most serious project I have attempted so far, and I am amazed so far. And I am really, terribly excited to see where this all goes….

Now, without further ado, will you all do me the honor of checking the Project Out? It is called Dinosaurs in the Library: An Interactive Experience.

I really think this could work, all if needs is some support. Will you take a minute to check it out? Maybe donate a buck or two? Maybe share it to friends, family, dinosaur lovers? I would really love to make this happen and share my love for dinosaurs with as many people as possible.

I cannot wait to see how far this goes!

How awesome would it be to make this happen here?

Leave a comment